The American Society for Quality has set up and operates a comprehensive Awards Program to recognize leadership, technical achievement, and distinguished service to the profession and Society.   The additional information can be found at

Recognize outstanding leadership in quality with ASQ’s prestigious medals and awards. The awards recognize individuals for superior achievements in the development, promotion, and communication of quality information and technology.

Deadline to submit nominations is October 1

Medals for Broad Contribution, Meritorious Service

Medals for Distinguished Career or Specialty Contribution

Medals/Awards for Written Works on Quality

Award for Appreciation

  • Testimonial Award – Appreciation to members who have served the Society with Distinction



Cindy Nakata
Membership Chair

Please contact for additional information.